The Northeast District of the South Georgia Conference is led by Rev. Chris Ramsey.

It is comprised of 14 counties – Glascock, Jefferson, Burke, Jenkins, Screven, Emanuel, Candler, Bulloch, Treutlen, Montgomery, Toombs, Tattnall, Evans, and Wheeler.

The Northeast District is one of six new districts established during the June 2014 Annual Conference session.